2015 Topps Baseball is Live!

I’m not going to sit here and pretend to be a Topps flagship kind of guy. I’ve always preferred flash over substance. It’s never been one of my favorite products growing up or even as an adult (I’m a Chrome kinda guy) but as the very first baseball product of 2015, it’s hard not to be excited as more and more card scans being to appear online.

As of 9 PM Eastern time on February 2nd, singles and inserts from 2015 Topps Baseball started to appear, although slowly, on eBay. This was after collectors on Twitter started finding blaster boxes in Targets around the country. We are still a day away from Topps Baseball’s official release date but it’s great to see stuff popping up so early.

Speaking of Series 1, there is a new Jose Canseco card to chase. Unfortunately, it’s an insert but something is better than nothing. As of 5 AM Eastern time, it has yet to surface but I expect to see at least one copy by the middle of the day. As for the early release, retailers have been doing this for a long time. It’s nothing new to collectors.

As I said earlier, I am not a Topps flagship guy but even I am contemplating either purchasing a hobby box of 2015 Topps or at the very least 2-3 blaster boxes once they start showing up in retailers across Sarasota, FL. Unfortunately, I do not have any card shops in my area and will likely have to travel to Tampa to find a hobby box. As more cards start showing up, I will see what the best option is.

For now, I will enjoy seeing what’s being pulled by lucky collectors who found 2015 Topps early.

IMG_2709

Categories: eBay Treasures, The Topps Company | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

