First Impressions Not Always Correct

Man, when I saw the Jose Canseco in Panini’s America’s Pastime line I almost gagged. I hated it instantly. However, after being burned by high prices on CheckOutMyCards.com, I decided to start bidding on low-end autographs and game-used relics to get the best possible price.

Fast forward to this morning when this card showed up in my mailbox. I won the very same card I was talking smack about and then something happened … I opened the package and was pleasantly surprised by Panini America’s work with this card.

For starters, the card uses an image which you can forgive for lack of logos. The card stock is really thick and the autograph is on-card, which was a nice bonus. At this point, the serial number on the front of card was just extra fun.

I wrote about Panini’s Canseco card in Prizm just yesterday. It may be time to just sit and wait till these cards are in hand before I make any further judgements because the very same card I hated initially turned out to be pretty damn nice in hand.

Categories: Panini America | Tags: | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “First Impressions Not Always Correct

  1. mojo

    Wow…Wheres his head? Can we untuck it?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

