Panini America Gives Wax Heaven an Exclusive

Of course, it’s an exclusive that only Jose Canseco fans and collectors will enjoy but that was kind of the idea. Below is the first ever image posted online of Jose Canseco’s autograph from 2015 Prizm.

Last month when Panini America started giving collectors a sneak peak at their Prizm line, I predicted that it would give Topps Finest a run for their money and my feelings haven’t changed one bit.

Now, Panini has given us a preview of their next product, Diamond Kings, and well, they have completely shut my trap because I was one of those talking smack after seeing the sell sheets. Boy, was I wrong.

I predicted Prizm would give Finest stiff competition in 2015. With Diamond Kings, however, I predict a product of the year type run once its released … with or without a Jose Canseco in the set.

As for the card below, it appears to be Jose Canseco from 1991-92, his final years in Oakland. As much as I like the photo, to me the highlight is the on-card autograph on the reflective metal. It looks awesome!

Categories: Panini America, The Hobby | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.